Česky English

Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane

Julie Braná – flutes

Jakub Kydlíček – flutes

Marek Špelina – flutes



„A Celebration of the Number 3"

Antonio Zacara da Teramo: Un fior gentile

Jacopo da Bologna: Sï chome al canto della bella Yguana

Johannes Ciconia: Una panthera in conpagnia de Marte

John Baldwine: A Browninge

Nathaniel Giles: Miserere

Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Our Father

Heinrich Isaac: A Fortune contrent (Codex Speciálník)

Der Hund

Johann Sebeastian Bach: The Art of Fugue BWV 1080 – Contrapunctus VIII

Jindřich Feld: Partita a 3

Benjamin Britten: Alpine Suite

Willem Wander van Nieuwkerk: Cadanza



ticket price: 200 CZK

Buy ticket on-line



Recorder trio TRE FONTANE was formed in the spring 2008 to perform early and contemporary music, namely the music of middle ages, renaissance, early and high baroque times and music written during 20th and 21st centuries. In the interpretation the ensemble is using various period recorders e.g. consort of renaissance recorders (this including three tenors and treble in g) and copies of baroque recorders built after the original instruments preserved in museums and private collections. This allows the using of adequate „authentic“ pitch and various scales of temperaments (meantone, unequal temperatures). The repertoir of Tre Fontane consists not only of compositions written right for three recorders (exact intrumenation notes were introduced in later 17th century) but according to early performance practice plays also the compositions for other instruments (e.g. transcriptions of organ pieces or vocal compositions).



Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane


follow us

Facebook  YouTube  MySpace 




                                                                                         financial support                                          




















Copyright © 2010 Concentus Moraviae  |  Published by system inCMS  |  Webdesign Inexes